Marc TrautmannMarc Trautmann

Photography and CGI imaging



Professional photography for major car manufacturers and commercial campaigns.

PROFESSIONELLE FOTOGRAFIE für große Automobil-Hersteller und Werbekampagnen. Ob Audi, BMW, Mercedes, Peugeot, Toyota oder Opel – Marc Trautmann setzt die Schönen der Straße mit seinen Fotos perfekt in Szene. Autofotografie ist für den Fotografen aus Frankfurt am Main weit mehr als ein gutes technisches Bild von einem perfekten technischen Produkt. Marc Trautmann inszeniert in seinen Kampagnen-Fotos immer auch ein Gefühl. Eine Emotionalität, die eine Verbindung zwischen Protagonisten und Betrachter herstellt. Nur so kann die Botschaft einer Marken-Kampagne auch ihre Zielgruppe erreichen.

Weltweit arbeitet Marc Trautmann mit den besten Teams zusammen. Sein eigener hoher Anspruch setzt den Maßstab und erzeugt so die besondere Qualität seiner Fotografien. Seine Kreativität, sein technisches Wissen und sein Verständnis von Marken und den Marketingbedürfnissen seiner Kunden zeichnen seinen Erfolg aus. Aber auch in den ganz persönlichen Projekten von Marc Trautmann, wie Secret Area oder Of The Radar, sind seine besondere Bildsprache, seine intensive Auseinandersetzung mit der Komposition und Inszenierung von Ort, Zeit und Licht zu spüren. Immer erzählt er in seinen Fotos und Fotoserien eine Geschichte.

Audi Q3 - Urbanität und Privatshpäre in der Metropole Tokio

-

Licht- und Bildkomposition sind im Bewegtbild genauso wichtig wie in der Fotografie. Am besten zu spüren in dieser Video-Produktion für Audi. Privater Raum und Mobiltät in der kollektiven Umgebung einer Weltstadt wie Tokio.

Jaguar I-Pace - Studio Daylight

-

Sauber und perfekt, minimalistisch und elegant präsentiert Marc Trautmann in dieser Studioproduktion den elektronischen Performance SUV von Jaguar. Der I-Pace, der elektrische Performance SUV von Jaguar, spricht für sich und eine saubere Zukunft.

Tiny Tempah X Mercedes AMG GT - GQ Editorial Produktion in London

-

Wer ist hier wohl der Coolste? Rapper und MC Tinie Tempah oder das Kraftpaket von Mercedes. Für das Männermagazin GQ brachte Marc Trautmann in dieser People-Kampagne den englischen Musiker und das deutsche Auto auf ein Foto.

Der leichte Bulle - Mit dem Lamborghini Urus in der Wüste von Dubai

-

Diese Kampagne entstand in den epischen Weiten der roten Wüste zwischen Abu Dhabi und Dubai. Ein professioneller Fahrer steuerte für die Fotos den SUV mit unglaublichen Bewegungen und Wendungen .

Lamborghini Huracan - Das Raubtier

-

Der wilde Lamborghini Huracan und das sich ständig verändernde Dubai. Eine großartige Kampagne für ein echtes Meisterwerk, einen Superperformer. Das Einzige, was größer war als das Lamborghini-Erlebnis, war der unglaublich hohe und erstaunliche Burj Khalifa Tower.

Jaguar F-Pace-SVR - Kanaren

-

Die karge Landschaft der, durch Lava geschaffenen Inselgruppe ist die perfekte Kulisse für das leistungsstärkste Serienfahrzeug der F-PACE-Reihe von Jaguar. Fast scheint es, als wäre dies eine Testfahrt auf einem anderen Planeten.

Audi Q3 - In der Dämmerung Londons

-

Die Büros leeren sich, die Bars der Metropole erwachen. Die Schatten werden länger, das Tageslicht driftet ins Bläulich der nahenden Dunkelheit. In dieser besonderen Lichstimmung entstand diese Fotoreihe für den Compact SUV des ingolstädter Autobauers.

The Unknown - Aston Martin DB 11 in London

-

Sinnlichkeit und Technik in einer besonderen Symbiose aus Licht und Dunkelheit. Ein Auto ist in den Fotografien von Marc Trautmann nicht einfach nur ein Transportmittel. Es sind immer auch Gefühle, die in seinen Fotografien mit einer Marke verbunden werden.

Range Rover Velar - London

-

Photographer Marc Trautmann had to present such an elegant and at the same time still modern vintage car in good weather. And the architecture typical of London forms the framework: an architect's pavilion and the new Nobu Hotel in London Shoreditch, designed by Ron Arad.

Jaguar I-Pace - Norwegen

-

Der elektrische Performance SUV von Jaguar in der raue Natur. Marc Trautmann lässt kompromisslose Funktionalität und Eleganz aufeinander prallen. Lange Straßen, scharfe Kurven, schwierige Bedingungen und elegante Linien sprechen eine klare Sprache.

Marc Trautmann

Photography and CGI imaging



PROFESSIONAL PHOTOGRAPHY for major car manufacturers and commercial campaigns. Whether Audi, BMW, Mercedes, Peugeot, Toyota or Opel - Marc Trautmann never fails to depict the street’s beauty with his photography. The photographer from Frankfurt am Main believes that photography reaches far beyond the technicalities. By creating an emotional atmosphere in his campaign photos a connection between protagonist and viewer is built. Only in this way can the message of a brand campaign reach its target group.

By setting himself high standards, striving for perfection, Trautmann is able to produce high quality work and collaborate with exceptional teams worldwide. His creativity, his technical knowledge and his understanding of brands and the marketing needs of his customers characterize his success.

However, Marc Trautmann also produces personal and intimate work, such as Secret Area or of the radar, in which his unique imagery, intense involvement with the composition and staging of place, time and light is truly moving as he always tells a story in his photos and series.

Smart EQ - London

-

With this new campaign, Marc Trautmann has brought the new smart EQ fortwo and forfour models to London's streets. Modern and at the same time young mobility is electric. So it's not just a matter of changing trains, it's also a lot of fun.

People London - No Casting

-

Covergirl, Testimonial, Actor. Who are you? Who can you be? In his photographs, Marc Trautmann puts the personality of his protagonists in the limelight perfectly. Location, light, story - he leaves nothing to chance for a perfect people photo.

Mercedes - GQ Tiny Tempah

-

Who do you think's the coolest? Rapper and MC Tinie Tempah or the powerhouse of Mercedes. For the men's magazine GQ Marc Trautmann took a photo of the English musician and the German car in this people campaign.

The Unknown - Aston Martin

-

Sensuality and technology in a special symbiosis of light and darkness. A car is not just a means of transport in Marc Trautmann's photographs. By using feelings, which are linked with a brand he achieves to give viewers a different insight on the product.

Audi Q3 - Urban and private spheres in the metropolis of Tokyo

-

Light and image composition are just as important in moving images as they are in photography. This is best felt in this video production for Audi. Private space and mobility in the collective environment of a cosmopolitan city like Tokyo.

BMW 7 Series - China, the big, wide country

-

For this photo series we went to the Middle Kingdom. But not in China's mega cities, but in the deserts in the northwest of the giant realm, here, the photographs by Marc Trautmann convey boundless freedom.

Montblanc - Hugh Jackman

-

In 2008, the US magazine People named him "Sexiest Man Alive“, making him the ideal model for Marc Trautmanns photo series, who used the actor and Golden Globe winner as a race car driver. Hugh Jackman seemed to effortlessly preform this role, proving that he was the perfect choice.

Infinty out of Space - CGI, the impossible vecomes possible

-

What still remains to be a vision becomes reality in this photo series. A spaceship is on the runway, but a Toyota and the driver is an astronaut. Marc Trautmann always tells a story in his car photography.

Secret Area – CGI - Future or past. Hollywood or US Air Force.

-

As in a scene from Stanley Kubrik's end-time saga "2001: A Space Odyssey", traces of earlier space projects are in the Nevada desert, blurring the boundaries between reality and fiction.

New York - Jaguar XF

-

This project for the new Jaguar XF brought the photographer to New York. Opportunity for a photo series that stages the facades of the cosmopolitan city. But not only those made of glass and concrete, but also those who are witnesses of an ever-changing metropolis.